Our Pastor
Church History
Ministries & Organizations
Christian Education
    Contact Us
Dr. Orlando Dowdy

Ministerial Assistants
Sis. Kozie Vaughan
Rev. Beverly Johnson
Rev. Dorothy Wilson

Bro. Roy Lunsford
Rev. Berma Spinks
Rev. Brodwynn Roberts


Board of Stewards
Mrs. Bernice Barbee, Preacher’s Steward/Board Chairperson
Mrs. Gloria Davis, Book-keeper/Church Treasurer

Board of Trustees
Mr.Curtis Wilson, Chairperson
Mr. Amos Allen, Vice President

Administrative Assistants
Mrs. Myrtie Powell, Administrative Secretary
Mrs. Janice Wilson, Assistant Administrative Secretary
Mrs. Kathy Parrish, Secretary/Statistician
Ms. Regina Thompson, Secretary/Statistician

Mrs. Mozelle Baldwin, President

Class Leaders
Sis. Alice Stroud, Leader of Leaders

Lay Council
Sis. Marcia Celeste Wilson

Usher Boards
Bro. Frederick Page, President


Christian Education Department
- - -

Church School
Ms. Hazel Bynum, Superintendent

Women’s Home and Overseas Missionary Society
Mrs. Gennieve Parker, Parent Body President
Mrs. Luvinia Williams, Life Member’s Council
Ms. Denise Lassiter, Supply Captain
Ms. Amber Baldwin, Young Adult Missionary Society (Y.A.M.S.)
Mrs. Valerie Horton, Secretary of Youth Missionaries (Y’s)
Ms. Carol Lassiter, Superintendent of Buds
TBD, Penny Brigade Coordinator


Ministry of Hope
Sis. Kozie Vaughan

Homeless Ministry
Mrs. Mozelle Baldwin, Chairperson

Seniors Ministry
Mrs. Mozelle Baldwin

Communications Ministry
Mrs. Marcia Celeste Wilson, Chairperson

Cable Television Ministry / Church Public Relations Director
Mrs. Wilhemenia Thomas


Health Awareness Ministry
Mrs. Brenda Thompson, Chairperson
Mrs. Loretta Badgett, Assistant


Mrs. Mary Giles


Music Ministry




Praise & Worship Leaders
"Musicians in Charge"

Voices of Victory
OM Brown Children/Youth Choir
Harmony Male Chorus
Holland Chapel Ensemble

Culinary Arts Ministry
Mrs. Myrtie Powell, Chairperson

Stewardess Boards
Ms. Carol Lassiter, President

Mime Ministry
Sis. Denita Moore


Ministry of Kindness Stewards
Mrs. Gloria Davis
Mrs. Myrtie Powell

Conference Worker
Mrs. Margaret Gill

Floral Arranger
Mrs. Martha Powell


General Claims Stewards
Mrs. Kathy Parrish
Mrs. Sherretta Carter

Home Mission Worker
Ms. Vickie Wilson


Scholarship Committee
Ms. Sherretta Carter, Chairperson

Men of Excellence
Mr. William Thompson, Chairperson

Intercessory Prayer Group
Rev. Berma Spinks


Home  |  Our Pastor  |  Church History  |  Ministries & Organizations  |  Christian Education  |  Announcements  |  Merchandise  |  Calendar  |  Photos  |  Contact Us  |  Testimony
Coypright 2009 Holland Chapel AME Zion | All Rights Reserved design by 1:38 AM Studios